This two-week class from Henderson Hospital is taught in three-hour sessions and is tailored for first-time parents. Topics include labor and delivery, pain management, basic breathing and relaxation techniques, unplanned Cesarean birth, postpartum and newborn care.

The class in February, April, September and November will only be one day on Saturday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. All other classes are on Wednesday from 6 - 9 p.m. Please register at least three weeks in advance to reserve your spot.

Location: Henderson Hospital, Community Education Room
Cost: $50 per couple, bring cash payment to class or pay online

Register Online

Or call 702-388-4888 Monday through Friday, from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. PDT.

Event Dates:
Wednesday, January 9, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 2, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 6, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 19, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 14, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 21, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 7, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 2, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.